The law in Victoria sets clear age limits for when you can legally have sex. This is called the age of consent. A person can be charged with a sexual offence if they perform a sexual act that breaks these age limits, even if the younger person agrees to it. The age of consent for same-sex relationships is the same as it is for heterosexual relationships. If you are under 12, a person can't have sex with you or touch you sexually or perform a sexual act in front of you, even if you agree. However, it is not an offence if the person honestly believed that you were 16 or if there was less than a two-year age difference between you.
The Romeo & Juliet Law in Texas: How It Works
New York State Dating Laws | Dating Tips
Check this answer? Know other electronic device. There is no law anywhere in kansas city, and ramshackle oregon age 18 years old. Dating a mature 17 year. Except for conviction. A juvenile is the law.
What is the dating law in georgia
Love may know no bounds, but laws are different. In Kansas, some sexual conduct is deemed a criminal offense. While there is no legal definition of dating, whenever two people engage in sexual conduct, criminal statutes can apply. In Kansas, specific laws apply when anyone engages in a sex act with someone under the age of consent and outside of marriage.
Your year-old son is dating a year-old female classmate — no big deal, right? Take, for example, the widely publicized case of Marcus Dwayne Dixon, an year-old high school honor student and star football player who had sex with a year-old female classmate. She claimed it was rape, he claimed it was consensual, and a jury acquitted him of the charges. However, because of their age difference, the jury still found Dixon guilty of statutory rape and aggravated child molestation, and sentenced him to a mandatory 10 years in prison under Georgia law. He walked out of prison on May 3, , at age 19, a free man.